Pitt-Johnstown Book Center

The Pitt-Johnstown Book Center is your source for textbook purchases and rentals, educational supplies, and university merchandise. Located in the ground floor of the Student Union, the bookstore also offers Mountain Cat apparel, accessories, and souvenirs.

Book Center

Contact: 814-269-7100

      twitter    Facebook    instagram

The Book Center welcomes Pitt-Johnstown Mountain Cat Cash, which enables students to purchase products and services on campus with their Pitt-Johnstown ID card. Learn more >

Book Center authorizations are available for students interested in using excess financial aid to cover the cost of their textbooks. Learn more >

The facility is managed by eFollett.comThe book center also houses the campus convenience store, which offers health and beauty aids, snacks and drinks.

Book Center Hours:

  • Monday, September 17, through Thursday, September 20: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, September 21: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 22: 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 23: Closed
  • Monday, September 24, through Thursday, September 27: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, September 28: 8:30 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 29: 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 30: Closed