Pitt-Johnstown Book Center

The Pitt-Johnstown Book Center is your source for textbook purchases and rentals, educational supplies, and university merchandise. Located in the ground floor of the Student Union, the bookstore also offers Mountain Cat apparel, accessories, and souvenirs.

Book Center

Contact: 814-269-7100

      twitter    Facebook    instagram

The Book Center welcomes Pitt-Johnstown Mountain Cat Cash, which enables students to purchase products and services on campus with their Pitt-Johnstown ID card. Learn more >

Book Center authorizations are available for students interested in using excess financial aid to cover the cost of their textbooks. Learn more >

The facility is managed by eFollett.comThe book center also houses the campus convenience store, which offers health and beauty aids, snacks and drinks.

Book Center Hours:

  • Monday, December 10, through Friday, December 14: 8:30 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 15: 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 16: Closed
  • Monday, December 17, through Thursday, December 20: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, December 21: 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 22: Closed
  • Sunday, December 23: Closed
  • Monday, December 24: Closed
  • Tuesday, December 25: Closed
  • Wednesday, December 26, through Friday, December 28: 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 29: Closed
  • Sunday, December 30: Closed
  • Monday, December 31: Closed
  • Tuesday, January 1: Closed
  • Wednesday, January 2, through Thursday, January 3: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, January 4: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 5: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 6: 11 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Monday, January 7, through Thursday, January 10: 8:30 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Friday, January 11: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 12: 11 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 13: Closed
  • Monday, January 14, through Thursday, January 17: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, January 18: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 19: Closed
  • Sunday, January 20: Closed
  • Monday, January 21: Closed
  • Tuesday, January 22, through Thursday, January 24: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, January 25: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 26: Closed
  • Sunday, January 27: Closed
  • Monday, January 28, through Thursday, January 31: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.